Home  |  About us  |  Committee  |  President Message  |  Chairman Desk  |  Activities  |  Appeal for Education Fund  |  Contact Us


Karnataka Sangha has also contributed in the field of education. The Sangha started Kannada Medium School in the year 1967. The township of Dombivli has a few degree colleges, which are not sufficient to meet the ever-increasing demand for higher education. Every year it is witnessed that the pressure of admissions for degree courses cannot accommodate all the aspirants. Hence, some of them seek admission in far-off places, away from the from the Dombivli township. The Karnataka Sangha, therefore, took the initiative of starting a degree college. The Government of Maharashtra and the University of Mumbai have granted permission to Karnataka Sangha to establish and start “Manjunatha College of Commerce“ - from the academic year 1999-2000. The college is housed at our College building situated at Kanchangaon, Khambalpada, Thakurli (E), and is at a walking distance from the Municipal Grounds. The Junior and Degree Colleges are functioning, at present, from the ground floor of the College Building. The construction of 1st and 2nd floor of the college building was in full speed & it is earnest desire of the Sangha to complete the construction at the earliest to open the floodgates of Higher Education in various fields and to various sections of the society.

The Junior college of Commerce has been started on un-aided basis from the academic year 2006-07 to provide education for XI and XII std. in the Commerce Stream.

Along with traditional degree course of B.Com, Management of Karnataka Sangha´s Manjunatha College of Commerce Thakurli (E) has started Bachelor in Management Studies (BMS) degree course from the academic year 2010-11 and M.Com with Advance Accountancy from the academic year 2013- 14 affiliated to University of Mumbai, which has added a new feather to the institution.

It is a great pleasure to introduce three years integrated degree course B.Com with Accountancy and Finance affiliated to University of Mumbai from this academic year 2017-18.

Shri. Diwakar T. Shetty Indrali Chairman
Shri Devadas L. Kulal Secretary
Dr. Dilip K Koparde Member
Shri.Chittaranjan M. Alva Member
Shri. Ramesh V. Kakhandiki Member
Shri. Loknath A. Shetty (Ex-Officio)
Shri Sukumar N. Shetty (Ex-Officio)
Dr. V.S. Adigal Principal (Ex-Officio) Member
College Development Committee
1 Shri. Diwakar T.Shetty Chairman, College Governing Body
2 Shri. Sukumar N Shetty Secretary, College Governing Body
3 Shri. Vithal A. Shetty Member (Social worker)
4 Dr. Dilip Koparde Member (Researcher)
5 Shri Devadas Kulal Member(Educationist)
6 Prof. B.G. Shetty Member (Educationist)
7 Prin. Dr. V. S. Adigal Member, Secretary
8 Prof. Sushila Vijaykumar IQAC Co-ordinator
9 Prof. Jayanti Vaikunth Principal's Nominee (HOD)
10 Prof.D G Nazirkar Teacher's Representatives
11 Prof.Nisha Deodhar Teacher's Representatives
12 Shri.Shashikant C.Gudodagi Teacher's Representatives
13 Shri.Dinesh Gohil Non-Teaching Staff Representative
  • School Committee (Junior College)
Shri Sukumar N. Shetty Chairman
Dr.V.S. Adigal (Principal) Secretary
Mr.Diwakar T Shetty Member
Shri Ramesh V.Kakhandiki Member
Shri Chittaranjan M. Alva Member
Shri. Ajit B. Umrani Member
Shri. Devdas L. Kulal Hon. Secretary K.S (Ex- Officio member)
Shri. Loknath A. Shetty SHon. Treasurer K.S (Ex- Officio member)